Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Resolute

I saw something the other day which said that people nowadays usually only stay with the same company for about 3 years before moving on. I've been with my company for over two decades, man and boy, and I queried with a friend what that made me, he said resolute. I kind of like that because I face many obstacles but I am so determined to make a difference and keep chipping away.

After today though I'm not so sure I've got the stomach for a fight, I appear to have survived the cull so that's good I suppose, but I'm not looking forward to working in an environment where my creativity will be stifled.

P.S. Thanks for all the comments and hearts to my 500th blip yesterday! I was quite taken aback.

P.P.S. What's with this "Happy" Halloween? Since when did it become "happy"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.