snailspace

By snailspace

Gardening

A quieter day today. Mr L did some more weeding and I potted up my herbs. Eventually I plan to paint the bench white to make the coloured pots pop.

Later we returned to The Shed to buy more wine, more cat food, and a couple of bar stools. Mr L has a guitar coming today, which is why I am at home now instead of out with him collecting the new car, and he needs somewhere to sit and play it. I just need a way to sit at my computer in comfort and will now be able to do that at the kitchen worktop.

Incremental progress in the homemaking department.

Customer Service at Alice's Garden has been swift and satisfactory and the missing BBQ parts are already being dispatched - to take 3 to 5 days, so I shall need to do something else with the lamb steaks to avoid wasting them.

Cat has been omnipresent today, I found her on our bed this morning. Accepting reality was what led to the purchase of further food supplies, that and her constant hunger. I checked, she does not appear to be in milk so I think no kittens in a shed somewhere... Hope not anyway. One adoption is one thing but heaven help us if she starts bringing babies in!

If Cat is going to hang around we shall need to take her to a vet to make sure she is already safe. If not, folk tell me that spaying is costly in France...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.