2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Middle of the puddle

When I measure a road race it's important that each mile or km is clearly referenced.

I also have to take the shortest route available to the athletes.

This meant riding through this puddle! It also meant stopping in the middle of it and marking a reference point!

I settled for the tree and painted it, on the basis the wooden posts may get moved before the race.

After I'd measured this 5k race I measured a 10k for the same organiser, The Boxing Day 10k

One of the details on the reports we produce is the race date. my daft question of the day was to ask for the race date!

Which reminds me of the comment made by someone at the running club last night.
"My leg's come back again"
I thought this wad a good thing as she'd been running on it all night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.