momcat1

By momcat1

Reprise

Two years ago one evening I saw a blue wing warbler a half mile up the road hanging around an old apple tree. Last year I looked many times , but it was hiding in the scrubby bushes by the tree. I heard it frequently  but I never saw it. Tonight we went for an evening walk armed with binoculars and camera just in case something interesting showed up. In that same spot I heard ( over the frequent passing cars) bee buzzz , which is this warblers song . Yeah , they really don't warble , most of them. Glenn played the song on merlin , just to be sure that was the right bird- and it came out looking for the male in his territory ! He posed on the tree and across the road. So it's another blue wing warbler at twilight. A reprise of  a photo I took 2 yrs ago. I hope he keeps coming back every year and the land isn't all sold off for houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.