I’m helping

Furbie likes to make sure the bread dough is rising properly, especially when I’m seriously distracted watching the Giro d’Italia.

I can “waste”hours watching as the cyclists travel through wonderful parts of Italy (with Google maps to help keep in touch).

In Eurosport, the commentators talk about food, wine, history and geography and the cameramen , especially the guys in the helicopter, bring expansive views (often with helpful notes in little boxes on the side.) we’ve just flown over Diamanté (on my list to visit now)

It reminds me of the old days of test match commentary, listening with my Dad.

I got really hooked last year with the marvellous coverage of the Tour de France. But the last few days in Sicily, especially seeing that amazing staircase in Caltagirone that I blipped in October 2016.....

Heading on now to Praia a Mare, flying over the ruins on the island of Cirella......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.