'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Bath

This scene plus meeting my friend C in Bath made me smile after a pretty horrible start to what should have been a perfect day.

I had prebooked my train tickets, got to Totnes Train Station, went to the ticket machine to find there was quite a queue as there was a lady who was unsure how it worked. So, with the train coming in 5 minutes, I dashed into the ticket office only to be told I had to get my tickets from the machine. Needless to say the train arrived and I still had no tickets. In the end I had to pay another £39 for a single to Bath with the hope that they would print my tickets for my return journey there. I have to say I was pretty upset by this, as I had my booking reference etc on my phone as proof of purchase. Luckily, in Bath, the ticket office were much more helpful and printed my tickets without question and have also arranged a refund of £29 for the extra ticket bought.

Three beautiful things:
An act of kindness from a stranger.
Meeting up with C after her moving to Stafford in the summer.
Bath

One thing to be grateful for:
The train ticket office in Bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.