'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

The least risky image!

Today I took myself to the British Museum and The Shunga Exhibition - sex and pleasure in Japanese art. I have to say I was really taken by how well the exhibition was put together. I was a little nervous about going, especially alone, but needn't have worried. Whilst the paintings were explicit they have been beautifully done and often there is humour present too. My favourite had to be of a wife throwing a snowball at her husband to 'cool' him off whilst he is with another women! It made me smile but the technique of layering to represent the thickness of the snow was also so well done. The quote from above is linked to a scroll where several men are comparing their 'things' which were all much larger than normal! Well now back at home in Devon and as they say a change is as good as a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.