momcat1

By momcat1

A new bird!

For the yard-that is . We saw one of these last year at Longwood Gardens. But I've never seen them here before. In spite of the pouring rain - two orchard orioles  , a male and a female  spent the morning in my neighbors apple trees.They were occasionally chased off ( usually just as I got one in focus) by the male Baltimore oriole. Most of the time they just dropped to another branch. Unfortunately  the male had a penchant for the inside areas of the tree and I did not get a good photo of him ,so he is in extras. As is the best photo of the day - a lovely little yellow warbler who was after bugs in the same tree. I also had a female Cape May warbler drop by, who landed for 30 sec before taking off again. needless to say no photo there. So inspire of not being able to get out birding it was a good day even with the rain. Oh , and it was so blasted dark because of the gray skies and rain , the ISO is 800, not as sharp as I would like the photos to be, darn it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.