Me, you and blip

By margaworld

Time heals all...

...or so they say and I think it's true! Especially when you have good friends and family.

This shot was taken from the steps of the Opéra, while I was waiting for my sister to arrive. She's over from Brussels for a long weekend, which is lovely!

Had a bit of a late start today, after last night's Halloween "adventure", walking and cycling back into Paris and then waiting for the metro to open at 05:30 so that we could get home (fun times!)...

After watching an episode of Grand Designs and taking a nice long shower, I walked down to Opéra to meet Lauren. We set off for a walk around Paris, but it was so cold and rainy, we decided to go to Starbucks instead! ;)
Picked up some sushi on the way home and made some soup to go with it and sat down to watch what I think is one of the weirdest films I've ever seen ("Ruby Sparks", I wouldn't suggest it...)

Tomorrow is going to be a cultural day, including museum and exhibition visits. Or at least that's the plan!


Greetings to all and happy blipping! And like we say in Greece, "Kalo Mina"! (It means "Good Month" and we say it on the first of every month!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.