Manning the Door

My day began at a run. I was up at 6:30 revising the program artwork from last night when everyone pecked over it, putting in names I'd left out and correcting spellings. doli's "writer's notes" arrived by email from darkest South America at about 7:00 and by 8:00, Trisharooni had arrived with a disk of images she'd shot at last night's rehearsal, ready for me to drop into the design. The show's director turned up (as Trish left) for a sign off session and by 9:45 I'd added the bleed and production guides, converted everything to hires pdfs and emailed the works to the printer.

Then it was into the car to arrive at the Rhodo Art Show by 10:05 - five minutes late for my three hour stint on the door, where I collected entry fees, issued catalogues, sold raffle tickets and pretended that I knew something about art.

This is a picture of the table directly in front of me. We can see the little change drawer, the raffle ticket book and a pen. It might not SEEM all that exciting but sometimes an opportunity to study the otherwise totally ignored minutae of one's pedestrian existence CAN be interesting ..... well it seemed like a good idea at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.