Rhodo Romance

I'm on this Rhodo Festival theme and so I thought I'd better actually show a rhododendron from time to time. Of course with so many many flowers on blip, one is more or less obliged to make some kind of original statement if one can.

I had spent the day working on the Revue program, doing acknowledgements and ads, editing notes from directors and writers, checking the spellings of cast and crew names etcetera etcetera ... reminding myself all the while why I had enjoyed retiring from this sort of thing as a full time occupation. Finally I simply had to get out of the house and so I tore down the street for a brisk walk.

I passed countless rhodos in bloom but the wind was tossing most of them about. I found this one more or less protected from the movement of air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.