Shaken, not stirred...

By NeonPlumMartini

A bouquet a day...

Two beautiful bouquets of flowers have been delivered to my door in as many days. I'm one lucky lady.

One of my workmates who has women throwing themselves at him wherever he goes, has a bit of a "thing" for me apparently, but, much as I adore him and would love to be his lady, it's a logistical nightmare with him currently being based in L.A. And he is high profile, so I would lose my private life, as has already happened a little with us just being friends.

It's a hard life sometimes. Hahah.
I'm just chuffed to have him as a friend! Girls like me don't tend to pull in the hottie celebrities.

So he sent flowers to me yesterday, which was a nice surprise as this week has been supremely upsetting. It was double the surprise today when this bouquet showed up as well, bigger and prettier than yesterday's.

I could get used to this.

Poor Beardy feels like there's competition that he can't beat. But I'd rather my lovely, socially awkward, perfectly matched Beardy any day. He doesn't have to spend money on me or send me flowers. He's given me his heart and has trusted me not to break it, and I have no desire to.

He'll be feeling nervous again tomorrow. A friend of mine who looks remarkably like my ex (who is still my bestest buddy) is modelling for a shoot for me tomorrow, and there will be removal of clothes. Buuuut, Beardy is stripping for the camera for me in two weeks, so...
I don't even know where I'm going with this now. Mind has gone to mush for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.