Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Head down, chin up

I barely stopped from when I got up at 6am although to my credit I paced myself pretty well. It was nice to look out over a tidy garden during the early sunshine whilst I made the tea, after yesterday’s superhuman effort.

It was a good day. I’m sure the weather helped; everyone was in a positive mood, which is just as well as I had to ask some big favours to get the job done today. Including one from TSM who left me in no doubt that I was asking her to go the extra mile.  Still it felt like a bit of a team effort and I was delighted to add to the feel good factor with an excellent recruitment exercise later in the day. The plan may just be turning into something of substance.

Today’s overheard gem of a conversation:

"Hey do you want a kiwi fruit? It’s a nice hairy one".
"No you have it, I know you’ve got boxing training tonight".

I had cause for celebration today as I signed the paperwork that will see me go down to a four day week from the 1st August. This is a huge step forward for me, and I hope it brings benefits. Very chuffed.

Meal with an old friend tonight. Very nice. Lots of sharing of travel pics. TSM had a less satisfactory evening as she had to attend a naughty drivers course. Truly awful apparently but she gave a very funny account of it.

So not a bad day. Drank a lot of coffee, more than one trip to Starbucks. Even that was ... well, enlightening... Even if everyone was heads down minding their own business ...

Overall, I’m going to bed with a big grin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.