Splash & Schilla............

........with Troubador right at the back.
I took so many pics today........and in not so great light.. ..even thought I left home at sparra's..........by the time we got started the sun was getting high and unforgiving in its gift of light.

I think I need to go back again.....I'm going to try later in the afternoon....when the light is softer.
Gosh they are awesome these beasties...there are 5 of them and as I have mentioned before Therapy horses...so they earn their keep and was not intimidated in the least when I told them they had to earn their keep by being photographed. To be fair they intimidated me....there is something quite breathtaking being surrounded by these huge horsies...there were a couple of times I closed my eyes held my breath and hoped for the best.

Even so they were not the most dangerous thing.......facing backwards on a bumpy 4 wheel buggy thingamijig without a seat belt trying to take pics of the horses running after us with their breakfast in the back prooved to be a bit precarious and if we had to stop quick I imagined myself flying out of the the front opening arse first....Nah! it was not comfortable.

As I was taking some pics in a more comfortable setting one of them I think it was Dante kicked out his back legs and stuck his bum in the air and let out the most resounding fart I have ever heard...he was very proud and trotted off ...probably muttering to  himself about what he thought about the black box that strange lady was clicking away at.

Anyway....late again and I'm tired....again. Another early night tonight as tomorrow morning I am taking my Ma and Pa shopping up the coast....I'm feeling a bit like that one legged woman in the arse kicking competition again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.