The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

I’ll Have What She’s Having

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was very chipper today. I had a very amusing chat with you O’H dear. Looking forward to the making of our show Trinity and The Brain Surgeon but maybe with less killing and more cake eating.

Physio Paul said I can start running again tomorrow. He did however, take a steel massage tool to my IT band (connective tissue between hip and knee) and I have some lovely bruising to show for it. I suspect that physios are really just evil masters of torture hiding in plain sight. I actually thanked him for hurting me!

I went to my first ‘Big Girl’ yoga class as I have completed ‘Yoga for Dummies’. Not only was there chanting from the teacher, but the class chants back! At the end, she told us to sigh out our last few breaths and I swear to god, it sounded like a ‘When Harry Met Sally’ moment. Some of the people in that class had clearly gotten more out of it than me! I would have started yoga ages ago if I had realised it was comedy gold.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.