RosInAus

By RosInAus

A Village In A Town

There was every kind of weather here today - rain, wind, sleet and sun.

I had work to finish though the sunny morning tested my resolve (sometimes being your own boss brings such challenges) but stuck at it, promising myself a walk in the sun with my camera when finished.

At that moment the heavens opened and the skies turned dark. Boo!

Thank goodness - by mid afternoon back came the sun and I was off.

This scene may look countrified but it is actually taken from one of Northampton's busiest roads overlooking the ancient village of Kingsthorpe, swallowed by the town's growth yet retaining its village feel. I had planned to walk across the fields in this shot but there's been so much rain that the River Nene has overflowed its banks and the footpath was impassable. Never mind, I was delighted to see the sun and pleased with how it illuminated the countryside colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.