Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Very rusty...

Gym ✔️

JR went for an early gym session, then off to her executive housekeeping commitments.

I busied myself fulfilling an offer to get rid of a big old rusty BBQ that has been left by someone who used to live in the flats many years ago. I hadn’t realised just what a job it would be. The whole thing just fell apart, rusted through. It crashed to the ground, old charcoal ash spilling everywhere. The neighbour rushed out, thinking I'd damaged myself.

But move it all I did, and had it piled up ready at our front gate to fit into the car boot when it came home. It was quite a squash, along with the old bench remains. I had to saw through the bar connecting the two bench ends. Dump tomorrow when Archie goes out with Anne. Good job.

Went for a wander this evening. Archie was kept out of the back garden, as the neighbours are slightly unwilling to come out when he's there. He looks innocent here, but it's almost impossible to sit out the front with him. He went crazy this morning when a piece of tarpaulin across the road flapped in the breeze. This will have to change. I’ve sent off for a possible remedy, which hopefully arrives tomorrow...

Missed wee Rufus today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.