my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

1st Nutvember

Busy but good day in work - Miss A and I got our craft on. Headed to a branch library to run a Bonfire art session. It was really nice and we met some lovely kids.

Glitter was dropped and hand made rockets were thrown...but a fab time was had by all!

As we left in the Fig a some of the children asked "Will you be back tomorrow?"

Holding our BOX O CRAFT we solemnly told them that we wouldn't be back for a while as we had to "spread the library magic around" :-)

Home to D and after the all important 'no kids night' nap he cooked up a feast of garlic bread, pizza and our new favourite nibble... pan fried salted cashew nuts.

Obviously planning our our own bonfire activities this weekend...number one on my list is to get a flask so I can take some hot nuts with me!

Sometime in our future I see a breezy beach and a wrapped up couple scoffing nuts out of a flask.

Good times man. Good times.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.