The dusty end

I was intending to go to the Farmers Market this morning but, by the time I had happened to see a very difficult email from a colleague and in consequence spent a couple of hours phoning and emailing, I judged that all the best goodies would have been snaffled up. We spent most of the day employed in the tricky business of applying poor man's double glazing to our windows - since it's something we only do once a year it takes a while to remember the technique, so of course the last window done was the neatest. I particularly appreciated folding myself into the kitchen window recess and sitting in a half lotus on the window sill since I haven't managed to do any yoga for a few days. :-( Still, we're all cosy and relatively condensation free now!

Having a bit of a sing was long overdue - very enjoyable as ever, although my guitar playing is very poor. I found myself investigating the dusty end of the fretboard and equally neglected areas of my repertoire.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.