A Sign Of The Times

I hate it when bags of dog poo get hung on trees and bushes - but this is beyond the pale.

A few ago I reported a case of Japanese Knotweed to the council. Yesterday the guy in charge got back to me …… he couldn't find it!
He had pictures and pretty specific directions It is now 4 feet high so I am not sure how he missed it.

In the afternoon I was talking to a man from The Woodland Trust. He was replanting the community orchard and putting fences round each of the new trees. It turns out that somebody had broken down the perimeter fence and set fire to the insect 'hotels'. The trees had to be replaced because the deer had got in and eaten them. He was saying that they have had to pick up 9 skip loads of rubbish this year.

I only managed to get one shot of this chap causing panic amongst the ducks but I managed to get a few more flying fuzzies and a couple of damsel flies - but the blue ones managed to evade me.

SWMBO managed to collar the assistant head this morning and questioned  her about the lack of correcting poor grammar. A promise was made to make sure it is done. I will believe that when I see it.


Bags managed to get the most recent inspection report on the school (I don't know if it was from the school or the council) ………. it was done 9 years ago!
Letters are being written by SWMBO and Bags!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.