Grrrrrrrrrr!

Probably the best taken on my camera today - and it was taken by Squirrel.
My rubbish are in the 'Extras' box.

I have spent the day trying (and sometimes failing) to avoid the news today ... on any channel - radio or TV.
This is because I have been getting very irate at the coverage of the Manchester bombing.
I firmly believe that the bomber should not be named (why give him the Martyrdom status he wanted), that we do not need to know all about his family life and who his favourite football team is and he should certainly not be given 'headline billing' before the victims, the casualties and their families.

Tonight the ITN news compounded their gutter press status by talking about how angry our government is and how upsetting to the victims families will be over the release of forensic pictures of the scene by the Americans ..... and then showing them!!!!!
Mention it by all means but DO NOT add to it by showing the very thing you are saying is unthoughtful!
It took 20 minutes before there was anything to do with the victims - and then there was the lazy, contemptible and downright stupid question "How do you feel?"
Then the idiot presenter Tom Bradby had the audacity to come across as complaining that the poor girl whose concert the bombing took place at had waited until now to cancel her next concert.
He very nearly hit the depths of Eammon Holmes who complained 4 hours after the event that there were no news updates from the police about what was happening.

That was the last straw .............. I phoned to make a complaint - but they will not even acknowledge that let alone reply. So I e-mailed as well. 
I only wish I could talk to a real person and really let them know how disgusted I am with them (the BBC is just as bad) and how they are showing themselves to be nothing more than 'gutter press'.

Sorry for the rant but sometimes things just have to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.