Peerie Puppies

The forecast said a day of sunshine, instead it was misty over the hills and much cooler.  There was some sunny spells when I got home, but now a dull night.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and I've had a busy day.  There's been plenty of visitors, and a small cruise ship in Lerwick, but I was kept busy with setting up for tonight's events and tomorrow.  After tea I headed to the peat hill, and finished raising the last of my peats.  Mam popped over for a cuppa, and a walk too.  Feet up now.

I headed down the road at lunchtime for a walk.  Popped along the Dodge's croft, but no one around.  I did however get a happy greeting from the puppies.  Their peerie happy faces came charging up, and full of mischief.  I'd love to take home the puppy in the middle, love his markings.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.