More Spring Flowers

Dear Diary,

My purple theme is continuing, this time with lilacs.  Sitting on the porch, their scent fills the room.  They are in their last days so I wanted to be sure to get a photograph of them in "Mom's vase"...the one she kept on the fireplace mantle and filled with seasonal flowers.  It certainly would have been lilacs at this time of year.

The little watercolor to the left of the vase was the original painting used to create the invitations to my retirement party eight years ago.  Another art teacher painted it.  It was a lovely party, lots of nice memories.

Seems my mouse theme is continuing too.  The sweet little sculpture was given to me by a blip friend, Justbe, for Christmas.  It is meant to go in the garden but I keep it on the fireplace shelf.  Speaking of mice, Emerson presented me with one at 2am so there will be another mouse burial this morning...sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.