Big kids

love fireworks just as much as little ones.

More in fact. So much so that Corin and I spent an hour in the back garden watching our own little fireworks display, whilst James very sensibly stayed inside where it was warm and dry.

I had an hour on the phone to my Aunty Val this morning. As a result I have now booked three tickets to see Julian Lloyd Webber performing with the Liverpool Philharmonic Youth Orchestra on the 18th November. They are doing the Planets Suite by Holst which I have longed to hear performed live since I was a little girl. Finally, I am going to get my wish :-)

Other than that,I have done very little of any consequence today and felt guilty about it too - I clearly am wired up incorrectly - who in the world feels guilty for having a rest after a full week at work? I couldn't have done anything to be honest as I was struggling. The thing that is causing me so much pain and discomfort has been named - I needed to give it a name, because I am fed up of referring to it as my pelvic and abdominal pain, or pointing vaguely to an area that encompasses my abdomen, pelvis and other bits in that area to indicate where it hurts.

So, with a little help from my friends, the thing that is growing inside me has been called BASIL.

Basil has been troublesome today and has been pressing on my spine or sciatic nerve as I have had shooting pains into my legs and a real struggle to move as my lower back twinged with even the slightest movement. I have had heat pads front and back and wheaty warmer packs perched between my thighs, because the pain gets there too.

I have taken painkillers. I am now consuming wine. I am returning to the sofa shortly as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.