A work of art.

This painting was hanging on the wall in the living room of our apartment, in St Ives. I liked it, but not enough to pay what it is supposedly worth. (See my extra to see the price tag) J said if it was that expensive, it wouldn't be on the wall of a holiday apartment, although I think it might be true. I am known to be a bit naive! Anyway, we traveled home in the early hours, as we wanted to avoid the Bank holiday traffic. A wise decision, and we had a good journey home, with no hold ups. We got in, unloaded the car, and went straight to bed. Got up  this morning to a wet, dismal day, with no chance  of doing the washing, although I really can't complain after a week of glorious sunshine. I sorted through the mail, and after lunch went to town to pay a bill, and pick up our repeat prescriptions.I was going to catch the bus home, but my bus pass was in my gym bag, so I phoned J to meet me. I   am  feeling a bit "ditsy" today, which is because my brain is still in Cornwall, but full service will be resumed very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.