One dream checked off!

I've ridden on the beach before but never on my own horse. It was pretty special and only a month late for my 40th bday treat (clutch went on horsebox on my birthday!).

Today was just one of those amazing days to cherish. I braved the cross country course this morning even though I've not jumped for about 10 years and never on Buddy! He spooked at everything on the walk round but we got over the diddy ones eventually. Then I popped over a couple of the show jumps on the way back to the yard.

Then I turned Buddy out for a roll and rest in his little paddock and we sat about in the sunshine drinking tea and also playing tennis.

This arvo at low tide I got to ride on the beach. Buddy wasn't sure at first and took a bit of coaxing to get him down to the water. He wouldn't go in but we had lots of good gallops. It was just amazing. Still buzzing now thinking about it.

This evening we had a BBQ and sat drinking prosecco whilst Buddy grazed just metres away from where we are camped. My only regret is that lime isn't here too.

Today has been pretty special and whilst nothing can change the fact my Dad has gone and Alfie has gone and Henry isn't here, today I feel pretty blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.