....sweets for my sweet.....

The left overs from Hallowe'en. Looks like Charlotte and her Mummy and Daddy might be in for a treat....or maybe I should keep them for myself?

Drove 200+ miles today.....round trip..... to see Dad after the fiasco yesterday....he still maintains he didn't decline the offer of help from the occupational therapists. My sis and I and the daughter blitzed his house.......and we had a full and frank discussion with him. He seems to have agreed that he does need some help....so we are going to start the process....we've also encouraged him to spend some of his wedge on a walk-in shower and a bathroom revamp and maybe even a new tv....and while we were at it we suggested he sees the doctor about his hip which seems to be the cause of his walking difficulties and a hearing test because he's definitely a bit deaf.

So hopefully....New Year....new dad!

For those of you who had a guess yesterday's blip was a nifty little device that fits on doors to stop little people from shutting the door on their little fingers.

I know I've been a bit lax in commenting lately...the Dad thing has thrown everything up in the air....but I have a couple of hours after the fishing tomorrow so I'll do my very best to catch up.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.