.....Baby, baby, baby.......................

Home from work to be greeted by Charlie....crying...the Boss had picked her up at lunch time and the S&H and YH were due over for tea and then take her home.

A big cuddle (or six), a nappy change, some parsnip puree and a bottle of milk and she was as happy as a sandboy.

She's inches away from crawling, and I think the teeth might be appearing soon.

A nice couple of hours with her.....Shepherds pie for tea...and then off out for a beer with the Boss. We decided to do the pub quiz......ended up in a tie break for first place.....and the idiot running it cocked up entirely. He asked the question "In what year did Big Ben officially begin marking time for the nation?" I thought for a bit....but then he said "Do either of you have a clue?" "No" said the other guy...."Yes" said I....so the idiot asked me my answer..."1863" I said...then he asked the other guy if he wanted to try....."Yes" he said, "1862".... the bastard. "The correct answer is 1859", said the quiz master, the tosser, and despite several people telling him that it wasn't fair to do it like that he gave the other guy the £20 prize!

Seems like my reputation in quizzes is going before me.....I mean from no idea to "guessing" one year earlier than me after he'd heard my answer...the guy's either a genius or a smarmy, smug, little rat faced git. I know which one my money's on...but not to fret...the idiot quiz master will get told in no uncertain terms before next week's quiz, and I will get revenge on the cheat! A laxative in his beer is my current mode of thinking!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.