Buck Up Required

“ I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A bird will fall frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself”

A quote from a film I liked and in turn the actor quoted it from D.H Lawrence. I remind myself that there are a lot of people worse off than myself and that the prospect of spending both Bank Holiday Friday and Monday travelling to London and back is a small price to pay to spend time with these two.

For Samantha it’s the end of her first year and she is looking forward to a summer at home in Falmouth though it may now seem a bit of a backwater after a year in London.

For Joshua it’s a weekend off after almost seven continuous months of physically demanding soldiering before starting a years trade training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.