Little Beauty

I’ve owned a few cars and driven a whole load more but this little beauty takes some beating.
A VW Polo 1.2 with a three cylinder petrol engine she has covered some miles in the time I’ve had her.
Today following a cooked breakfast, (not a fan of pork & leek sausages btw), I set off to get Joshua.
Bank Holiday Friday and I anticipated the bulk of the traffic would be heading west - not so.
Six and a half hours later I arrived at Gibraltar Barracks in Blackwater, collected Joshua and then headed for my brother Gary’s.
A thirty minute break, Ollie loaded, and off we set, detouring out onto the M4 it took seven hours to get to my daughter Sarah’s in Torpoint, then a further forty-five minutes to home.
Fifteen and a half hour day with around fourteen hours of that behind the wheel.
My knees are killing me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.