Beewriter

By Beewriter

Stone the crows.....

...well bees actually!

Oh, it was lovely to have a lie in and read. I managed to get myself into gear eventually and decided to head to Chorlton. I had picked up a leaflet a while ago about some art work you could produce and put into an exhibition and I have done a piece. It was this weekend that it was to be handed in, so I headed to the gallery to have a look. I left my A1 one piece in the car whilst I went to look....there were only about eight tiny pieces and so I didn't bother leaving mine. I'm going to get it framed and put it on my wall instead.

I left Chorlton and called at the Quays on the way home as the Makers Market was on. It was really busy as the sun was shining, I had a mooch then walked over to Media City. The Blue Peter Garden had a bee made from stones children had painted and left in a bee shape for the 22 victims of the arena attack.

I sat out in the garden and read for the rest of the afternoon. This evening I bobbed round to have a glass of wine with Jude and I have just got back home before the rain has arrived. It looks like we might get a thunder storm as the light is amazing now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.