Beewriter

By Beewriter

Brassed Off

I was awake early, but it took me all morning to put my book down and shake myself into action. (A great book by the way....The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes by Ruth Hogan) It probably wasn't the best idea to go out on a bike ride in the middle of the day, but hey ho. I only did six miles as my legs felt like lead, but I'm glad I made the effort.

I picked up Jude and we nipped along to Bury Station to see what was occurring for the 1940s weekend. We saw a couple of steam trains, a diesel, a few tanks and had an ice cream in the sun. There wasn't as much going on as in Rammy, but it was a nice little trip out. 

After I dropped Jude off I whizzed along to Sue's and we sat in the sunshine and put the world to rights. 

So....another Bank Holiday swathed in glorious sunshine, what is the world coming to?? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.