lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Big butterfly hatch

My husband convinced me to go for a Sunday drive up into the foothills of the north Cascades this morning, in his muscle car (which I have blipped here). One of the many projects associated with this car is making it quieter in the cabin, which he has done, so it was a very pleasant drive on a beautiful day. On the way back, we stopped at Cascadian Farms for some ice cream and I was able to get a photo of a swallowtail - there were dozens of them flitting about so it wasn't all that hard. A whole bunch must have hatched very recently.

All the rivers (Skagit, Cascade, Sauk, Snohomish, etc) are all running very high and swift. 

I have been off my game lately and haven't spent much time on looking at blips. I will be off into the great Outside again for much of the next three days so I hope to catch up when I get back. Hopefully, I won't still want to retire to my cave when I get back, which is where I have been a lot lately.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.