Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Warriors

It was the Warriors family fun day today, and I managed to win two bottles or beer and a whiskey gift set. Nothing useful for me but fathers day is around the corner so possibly saved me buying a gift! Though my dad doesn't really drink whiskey and isn't a fan of the beer I won. "I'd drink it if forced" was his view. So maybe it'll be donated to my brother instead. Anyway it was a super busy event and looks like they'll have raised lots of cash for the club and their community work. 

I've noticed how much I crash at weekends. I think a lot of people do, keeping so busy through the week that adrenaline and cortisol and all of those kinds of hormones keep you going, then drop at weekends and by Sunday you become a bit of a zombie. There's probably a lesson in there somewhere but not one I'm likely to put into practice anytime soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.