Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear!

- the things you find on your iPhone when you didn't remember taking any photos!

The Day After Graduation Party. AKA The Granny Mash-up

(apologies to my sister and brother-in-law)

We had what I entitled "The Granny Mash-up" in the pub. We had my mother and Richard's mother together at the same table - which always makes me nervous. They are very very different and I'm always worried one of them will offend/bore/irritate/infuriate the other!

So I had 2 swift G&T's before dinner and then several glasses of red wine with dinner. There were 15 of us at the table, including 2 teenagers and 5 primary age kids - so luckily it was noisy and if there were any cringe-worthy Granny moments, I didn't hear them and I didn't care!

When we got home the red and white wine continued flowing until we all finally collapsed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.