Just can't believe it is .....

..... the first of June tomorrow!
We will soon have the longest day, and I feel we've only just left winter behind.
Today started at 7.40am when I finished the hedge. Then followed a very frustrating morning ( won't bore you !) after a few errands I came home made lunch then took 7 bags of weeds/ privet cuttings etc to the tip. Joy of joy there was no queue in we drove I asked for help and a super guy took all of the bags , in one go!!, I couldn't believe he could carry them they were so heavy as most of them were very wet due to the rain. So it was a quick turn around 10 minutes in all, I then went to get petrol and as I passed the tip the queue was so long, l felt very blessed to have been so prompt , I thought I deserved it after my frustrating morning.
Have a good rest of day all .

Grateful .... for helpful staff at the tip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.