Sunset

It was a long day today. We were in Littleborough at the high school and as we were nearing the end of the afternoon session the fire alarm went off. We took needles out and got everyone outside and then after all the checks had been done it was declared a false alarm. Apparently, the fire brigade turned up but sadly we missed them.....they could have come in for a cuppa and a biscuit at least!! Oh well.

The evening seemed very long and I am absolutely shattered now. I had to drive the mini bus today, I shouldn’t really be driving for another couple of weeks but I said I’d do it as they were stuck. I’m not really moving the cages yet so I definitely won’t be driving the lorry yet. In another rash moment I volunteered to do an extra day tomorrow.... it seemed like a good idea this morning. Ah well, think of the money ha ha ha.

Now I just need to sleep....zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.