TAKE OFF.

Posting early as there is thunder and all the power keeps going off. No rain as yet, and another scorching day. Early walk while it was misty and got back just as the sun broke through. The dogs were lucky as I walked beside a little burn and they were able to keep going in to cool off. Thought my blip was rather funny, it is a little goldfinch, and my extra is my three lovely companions last night, mother and daughter and the odd one out, Daisy.
Had youngest son and granddaughter, Rachel for lunch today, and they left to go to the care home, so I have just finished clearing the dishes away and waiting for the thunder to stop so I can get out in the garden.
Many thanks for visiting my journal. I look forward every day to seeing your photos which really cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.