Scarf regained

You know how sometimes you buy an article of clothing and you aren't sure about it but then it becomes your favourite? So, there was a scarf I bought a while back, which I kind of liked and, I don't know, maybe it was cheap or something,  but I bought it. 

And then it became my 'go to' scarf and I I wore it unless there was a good reason to wear another one. But, regrettably, at some point over the winter, I lost it.

Tonight, I went out for a few beers with my much loved chum, Bob, whom I've known now for over thirty years. He's up in Kirkby Lonsdale with his wife and a couple of his children and this evening was our night out. We made our way around a few of the bars and pubs but it was while we were in the Royal Barn that he pointed to a scarf hanging on the coat rails.

My scarf.

It must have been there for months and I was delighted to be reunited with it. So, here I am, walking home at ten o'clock, wearing my scarf despite the warm weather.

****
-16.6 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Underground Railroad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.