New bike day!!

Today we collected the fabulous new bike that Katie had chosen last week. She’d run up to me and said “I’ve found the bike I really want”. It was a bit different to the ones we’d seen but she was adamant. We reached an agreement that I would pay half and she would pay half with the sale of her old bike. I agreed though to lend her that half up front as the bike was on offer. It looked huge when I saw it stood in the shop, all assembled for her. Yet when she’s on it, it looks fantastic and she’s totally delighted. She’d got the hang of her first bike with both front and rear gears, took to her (much better) new disc brakes, handled the significant height and frame increases and had a massive grin on her face the whole time. She insisted on going to show B!

We’d already seen B earlier in the afternoon to have a practice of the accompaniment to one of her reaudition pieces which had only just arrived. I loved hearing how different the piece sounded with the accompaniment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.