Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2018 Wednesday — Almost Finished!

I crawled into bed after 11 p.m. this evening and realized I had not taken one photo worth posting today, so this is an emergency shot. The book, Gold Dust Woman: The Biography of Stevie Nicks.

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed this book, but it has taken me forever to finish because I have read it at a pace of 2 or so pages every day since I first checked it out (which I think was early April). Hopefully, I’ll finish this over this coming weekend and turn it in while we are in Cayucos.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. It is Sunday evening, June 3, we have spent the weekend in Cayucos, and I have just finished this book. I have read it at a pace of 2 or 3 pages every morning and finally I have finished it. Very interesting. I wish I had the time, the discipline, to read it again because it had lots of details that are difficult to remember. We will deposit this at the Cayucos Library drop-off box tomorrow morning on our way out of town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.