Here's something...

...I've been looking forward to for quite a while as I saved up my pennies.

I am really enjoying visiting nature reserves following joining Leicestershire and Rutland Wildlife Trust and decided quite a while ago to save up for some nice binoculars to, hopefully, last me many years and to add to the experience. After seeking advice from an ecologist friend I went to a proper optics shop to try out a number of pairs. My friend was spot on with her advice, you can read up all you want on the various models, of which there are many, but it comes down to how they feel and work for you. Being a glasses wearer the prime concern for me was that they worked with my specs on, plus I wanted something small so that they could go everywhere with me, like my little camera does. It was these rather expensive ones that worked perfectly for me; they didn't quite blow the budget but they very got close to doing so! 

Having said all that I'm really looking forward to getting out and about and seeing much more of the flora and fauna that our wonderful nature reserves have to offer. I hope they give me many years of service; they better had do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.