I promised...

...no more bike photos, sorry I've broken my promise with the very next picture. What a disappointing lack of willpower.

However, new bike has led me to discover new routes right on my doorstep. This lovely bridleway leads from a really picturesque no-through road on a ridge above the Leicestershire Wolds from a village, aptly named Walton on the Wolds, up towards Six Hills.

A smashing ride out testing the new bike to see how the range compares to that displayed by the computer and it's really quite accurate. I'm fairly comfortable that it'll do 50 miles without range anxiety setting in, and even then you could pedal it old skool stylee!

Got soaked on the way home but after this muggy weather it was rather nice and there was that lovely smell of petrichor as the rain started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.