Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Upside-Down

I'm feeling a little upside-down at the moment so this image tickled my fancy.

I've got too many student essays to grade and rather than doing the grading, I've spent a huge part of the day answering student emails because they are preparing to write the next essay and they cannot seem to even write a solid thesis statement (the main point) for that document. If they don't start the essay well, they don't finish well. Then they submit dreadful writing. And well, then guess what I get to read. Ugh!

So I'm now headed to do some reading, some commenting, some grading. I think swimming with that upside-down palm tree looks like lots more fun.

Good night from a very warm Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.