Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Night is Coming

The day was short and I was late grabbing a photo. I had been at the campus and when I got back home the sun was almost gone as I walked into the backyard with the three pups.

I like that the sun can still be seen. I also like the sparkles it makes. I also like the reverse image of the reflecting palm tree; however, I'm going to like it all a lot better when I get my new camera, or I should say phone.

Well, this is officially Week 11 of our 16 week semester. I know that too by my load of paper grading. Good grief. Tomorrow and Thursday I return a batch of essays to each class and I also collect another batch of essays. This is the "long-haul" moment in the term. I can see the Finish Line off on the distant horizon and I'm excited.

It's late now and I've got to get some sleep. The three pups and Mr. Fun are asleep in the family room, so I get to wake them so we can all go upstairs to go to bed. Crazy!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.