Manic Monday

3years 15days

Katie was up a lot in the night. I went in to her at 10. She came to me at 1. She came to me at 3, and then was up and down from then on. And in the busyness of moving rooms for us both, I hadnt plugged my alarm clock back in. So at 7am, I half looked at my watch, noticed it was about time to get up. She asked to watch a programme on my phone, so I let her. An hour later I realised we were now rather late. A mad panic ensued, but 12 minutes later, we walked out the front gate, both clean, dressed appropriately and the rabbits fed and let out to play for the day.

Katie was particularly pleased with the rabbit time this morning - Ernie let us pick him up and give him a big cuddle. Ernie of all the rabbits has taken the relocation worst, I think. He'd growled at me a few times when I've tried to stroke him, but today he seemed to remember and happily accept a cuddle. BabyGrey got a stroke too. Mrs Bert was munching broccoli in their play area and had no interest in being cuddled right now!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.