Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Pentland Hills from Braidburn Valley

My partner has a craft fair. A sunny morning, so at least the washing gets hung outside. I work on the commute bike for the Spokes Ride tomorrow.

As there's time before the bus, I walk down to Braidburn Velley park to get my blip of the Pentlands. Storm clouds seem to be forming. there are also quite a few wee beasties flying around, almost in formation judging by the photo.

After lunch, I bring the mostly dry washing in as it is forecast to rain heavily in the afternoon. I then go down to the craft fair to give my partner some moral support (coffee and cake)

Watch the second new Commissario Montalbano on BBC 4. RAI have taken to just making a couple of long episodes rather than a full series of 6 episodes. That'll give me time to catch up on The Bridge over the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.