Good cheer

I've been feeling a bit low of late but this morning brought a bit of good news.
We were getting ready to go to the H Centre this morning for my 6 monthly physical. I wasn't keen on going but thought I had better make the effort when the phone rang. It was the Centre asking me how I was and if I really wanted to drag down there today . I said I was the same and no I didn't really fancy the trip.
Nikki the Consultant offered to 'chase' the spinal man and ten minutes later she phoned back to say go on Monday morning rather than waiting another month. So I'm seeing him on Monday morning and hopefully I'll get some answers.

Quiet day with sunshine and Bacardi.

Thanks for calling in as always.

Remembering all those who gave their lives on D Day - 6 June 1944.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.