New Neighbors

Dear Diary,

A Mennonite family moved into a house down the road a piece from me a couple of years ago.  They grow the best strawberries!  I will be getting some very soon as it is approaching strawberry season.  These goats are the latest addition to their place.  They are using them to clear a patch of land to, I suspect, expand their strawberry production.

Most of the goats ignored me completely when I stopped to photograph them but there is always a curious one and she wanted to check me out.  Maybe they plan to sell goat's milk too.  There is a sizable Mennonite community in my area and they run a wonderful store nearby.  Buying as much as I can from local farmers is very important to me.  I can't wait for their strawberries to be ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.