Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Another blipping day

Its been another fantastic day in Cumbria today and I didn't find it too difficult to leave the paperwork behind and venture out into the Lakes again. It was quite foggy and I stopped off at Bassenthwaite and waited for the sun to burn it off. It didn't take long and I took lots of misty shots and when it cleared Skiddaw looked fantastic reflected in the lake.

Next stop was Gutherscale car park nr Catbells for a wander in Brandelhow Park on the shores of Derwentwater as I wanted to see what the autumn colour was like in the woods. Bonnie loved it as there were plenty of stops for paddles in the lake. One thing has become obvious though over the last few days is how much her sight is deteriorating as well as her hearing. She lost me a few times today even though I wasn't too far away and she panicked a bit, so will have to start using the extending lead more often.

Had planned to finish the day at Latrigg to see the snow on Skiddaw but decided we'd both had enough!

I've had such a dilemma in deciding what to blip today as I had so many to choose from and keep changing my mind. I eventually decided on this one taken from the foot of Catbells as I love all the autumn colours which will all too soon be gone. I may post a link tomorrow with some other photos.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.